Mayorkun Unveils Tracklist for His Upcoming Album ‘Back In Office’

Mayorkun Unveils Tracklist for His Upcoming Album ‘Back In Office’.

Sony Music Signed Act, Mayorkun has unveiled the tracklist of his upcoming sophomore album “Back In Office”, on Saturday, the 23rd of October 2021.

Mayorkun’s second album following the release of debut, “The Mayor of Lagos Album” back in 2019, features acts like Gyakie from Ghana, Victony, DJ Maphorisa from South Africa, Flavour, and Joeboy.

The tracklist for Mayorkun’s second album, Back In Office contains two previously released tracks, ‘Let Me Know’ and the title track, ‘Back in Office’. This is in addition to the other 10 tracks on the 12-song project.

Mayorkun recruits Ghanaian songbird, Gyakie on the song titled ‘Desire’, while South Africa’s DJ Maphorisa features on the Amapiano infused tune, ‘Jay Jay’. Other featured acts on the album include Nigerian singers; Joeboy, Flavour, and Victony.

Reactions trail the exclusion of Davido, who brought him to limelight, on the album but Mayorkun has said no cause for alarm as Davido also attended the listening party session alongside other top dignitaries.

Check it out below